Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

NOSOUND - Allow Yourself

(Code: 19353)
£ 9.99
NOSOUND - Allow YourselfNosound's 2018 studio album embracing Alternative/Electronic influences and stripped-down production
Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE605 / Released: 21/09/2018

Track Listing: 1. Ego Drip (2:32) / 2. Shelter (3:53) / 3. Don't You Dare (4:00) / 4. My Drug (3:22) / 5. Miracle (3:54) / 6. This Night (4:30) / 7. At Peace (3:12) / 8. Growing In Me (3:23) / 9. Saviour (2:45) / 10. Weights (5:04) / 11. Defy (2:06)

More information: Nosound's 2018 studio album Allow Yourself finds the band in a new space once more, wholly embracing Alternative/Electronic influences and stripped-down production techniques.

Scintilla (2016) began the process and Allow Yourself takes the band's minimalist vision even further, incorporating elements from The National, Notwist, and Portishead, alongside an approach to mixing inspired by Bowie's Blackstar and Radiohead’s A Moon Shaped Pool.

Founder/writer Giancarlo Erra reflected on the direction of the new material, "The title Allow Yourself reflects this need for change, freeing myself from past stories and influences. The lyrics have also changed, becoming more about hope, the present, and how to influence it. The writing and sounds are now more focused and minimal, guitars were left behind in favour of analogue electronics. Acoustic drums work with drum machines, vocals are more central and upfront and feature a different approach to singing.”

CD in digipack reverse-board packaging with a 16-page booklet.