Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

NIGHTWISH - Yesterwynde (CD)

(Code: 21192)
£ 11.99
Add to cart
NIGHTWISH - Yesterwynde (CD)10th studio album from Finnish symphonic metal band Nightwish.
Format: CD / Cat No: 4065629725426 / PRE-ORDER Release Date: 20/09/2024

Track Listing: 1. Yesterwynde / 2. An Ocean Of Strange Islands / 3. The Antikythera Mechanism / 4. The Day Of / 5. Perfume Of The Timeless / 6. Sway / 7. The Children Of ‘Ata / 8. Something Whispered Follow Me / 9. Spider Silk / 10. Hiraeth / 11. The Weave / 12. Lanternlight

More information: “Yesterwynde took more time to make than any previous NIGHTWISH album. The new album was intensively worked on for 3,5 years. My ambition and piety really skyrocketed, and I just couldn't let go of the creative process, and didn't want to. Along the way, "Yesterwynde" became both an exhilarating obsession and a comforting haven for me. All aspects of the making – compositions, lyrics, arrangements, cover art, videos, mixing and so on – were given more attention than ever before. To me, Yesterwynde sounds, tastes and feels strongly like the true essence of NIGHTWISH, enriched with new moods and flavors." (Tuomas Holopainen, Keyboards).