Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 19021)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
NEXT TO NONE - PhasesNew album from Prog metal band Next To None, featuring drummer Max Portnoy, son of Mike!
Format: CD / Cat No: 88985449082 / Released: 07/07/2017

Track Listing: 1.13 / 2. Answer Me / 3. The Apple / 4. Beg / 5. Alone / 6. Kek / 7. Clarity / 8. Pause / 9. Mr Mime / 10. Isolation / 11. Denial / 12. The Wanderer

More information: Formed in 2012, and based in Lehigh Valley area of Pennsylvania, the foursome released their well-received debut 'A Light In The Dark' during 2015.

The new 12-track album (including two short instrumental passages) marks the recording debut of new guitarist Derrick Schneider who replaced Ryland Holland last year, (the line-up is completed by bassist Kris Rank).

Drummer Max Portnoy says "Ryland wanted to go to college, and is now going to Berklee College Of Music, whereas the rest of us wanted to be in the band full-time. So, there was no way that he could carry on with us. And we were very lucky to find someone immediately to take over. He was recommended to us by Bumblefoot (the ex-Guns N Roses guitarist who guested on the first record) and he was the only guy we tried out that fit perfectly. Musically and personally he fit straight in with us. One of the things he does so well is shred on guitar but he also has great voice and plays very heavy which has made a difference to our style and sound."