Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

MUTE GODS (THE) - Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me (standard)

(Code: 18644)
£ 10.99
MUTE GODS (THE) - Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me (standard)Prog band formed by bassist Nick Beggs with many guests
Format: CD / Cat No: 88875183152 / Released: 09/01/2016

Track Listing: 1. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me (7:45) / 2. Praying To A Mute God (5:06) / 3. Nightschool For Idiots (6:00) / 4. Feed The Troll (4:55) / 5. Your Dark Ideas (4:41) / 6. In The Crosshairs (3:18) / 7. Strange Relationship (6:10) / 8. Swimming Horses (7:05) / 9. Father Daughter (4:09)

More information: This album is the brainchild of acclaimed bassist Nick Beggs alongside fellow band members Roger King (Steve Hackett), Marco Minnemann (Steven Wilson), Nick D'Virgilio (Spocks Beard), Adam Holzman (Miles Davis), Rob Reed (Magenta) & more.

The album delivers an engaging and expansive Rock music for the thinking person. The album's tracks explore governments, corporations, media, and religious institutions, and look at how society is driven to distraction by these forces, taking focus away from important issues and meaningful personal priorities. Musically, the album seamlessly shifts from all-out Progressive Rock assaults to adventurous Pop accessibility.