Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

MORAZ PATRICK - Coexistence (Remastered & Expanded Edition)

(Code: 19831)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
MORAZ PATRICK - Coexistence (Remastered & Expanded Edition)New re-mastered edition of the 1980 album by keyboard maestro Patrick Moraz and Syrinx.
Format: CD / Cat No: ECLEC2696 / Released: 04/11/2019

Track Listing: 1. Mind Your Body (4:15) / 2. Boonoonoonoos (4:10) / 3. Soundrise (4:35) / 4. Adagio For A Hostage (4:15) / 5. Freedom To... (2:45) / Coexistence (4 Movements): 6. Black Gold (3:45) / 7. Moments Of Love (4:45) / 8. chain Reaction (6:15) / 9. Peace On The Hills (4:22) / Bonus tracks: 10. Boonoonoonoos (Alternate Version) (4:18) / 11. Jam On Chain-Reaction (4:14)

More information: The album was a collaborative effort by Moraz, who had been a member of Yes for the “Relayer” album and by the late 70s was performing with the Moody Blues whilst also pursuing a solo career, and the Romanian Pan Pipe Flautist Simeon “Syrinx” Stanclu.

Recorded in Geneva between November 1979 and May 1980, the album was based upon preliminary sessions in various locations throughout the world and was a unique instrumental work, dominated by the movements of “The Coexistence Suite”.

This edition has been re-mastered under the supervision of Patrick Moraz and restores the original album artwork. It also features an alternate version of ‘Boonoonoonoonoonoos’ and ‘Jam on Chain Reaction’ as bonus tracks, both of which date from the album sessions.

Line-up: Patrick Moraz - keyboards, synth, piano, vocoder, percussion, electronic drums, arrangements, producer / "Syrinx" (Simion Stanciu) - pan flute, arrangements / John Woolloff - guitar, synthesizer, mandolin / Richie Morales - drums, gong, timpani / Djalma Correa - percussion / Eric Albiez - percussion