Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

MANTRA VEGA - The Illusion's Reckoning

(Code: 18331)
£ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart
MANTRA VEGA - The Illusion's ReckoningDebut CD from band founded by Heather Findlay (ex Mostly Autumn) & Dave Kerzner (Sound Of Contact)
Format: CD / Cat No: CDBSAND3 / Released: 25/01/2016

Track Listing: 1. Every Corner / 2. Island / 3. Veil of Ghosts / 4. Lake Sunday / 5. Mountain Spring / 6. In a Dream / 7. Learning to be Light / 8. I've Seen Your Star / 9. Island (Reprise) / 10. The Illusion's Reckoning / Bonus track: 11. Mountain Spring (acoustic)

More information: The Illusion's Reckoning is the debut album from project band, Mantra Vega, founded by Heather Findlay (former lead vocalist/co-writer with Mostly Autumn) and Dave Kerzner (Sound of Contact).

"The Illusion's Reckoning is a concept album which flows more like a film score than a more typically linear piece. The album's journey is painted with far reaching audio moodscapes, which in their diversity, purposely echo thoughtful lyrical themes. The album is delivered in a predominantly crossover-progressive rock package, but at times takes on a hard rock, contemporary, retro, and even acoustic, folksy twist…"

Musicians include:

Heather Findlay - vocals, percussion, low whistles, acoustic guitar
Dave Kerzner - vocals, keys & Sound design; acoustic guitar
Dave Kilminster (Roger Waters/Steven Wilson) - lead, rhythm and acoustic guitars
Chris Johnson (Halo Blind/Mostly Autumn) - lead, rhythm and acoustic guitars
Stu Fletcher (Heather Findlay Band) - Bass
Alex Cromarty (Mostly Autumn/HFB) - Drums
Troy Donockley (Nightwish) - vocals & lead guitars
Irene Jansen (Ayreon/Star One) - vocals
Angela Gordon (Mostly Autumn/Odin Dragonfly) - vocals & recorders
Remko de Landmeter - bansuri
Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon/Star One) - lead guitar