Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 16564)
£ 10.99
MANGALA VALLIS - MicrosolcoThe highly anticipated new album by Mangala Vallis!
Format: CD / Cat No: MRC 029 / Released: 01/10/2012

Track Listing: 1. Easy Empire / 2. Gods Of The XXI Century / 3. Plastic Paradise / 4. Welcome To The New World / 5. Microsolco / 6. 21-12-12 / 7. Terranova

More information: Seven years after "Licanthrope", "Microsolco" is the highly anticipated new album by Mangala Vallis. It's been a long time since the band's last album, during which many things have happened. Bernardo Lanzetti (vocals) and Riccardo Sgavetti (bass player) both left the band, with Roberto Tiranti, the extraordinarily gifted singer and bassist joining. The typical soundscapes and style of Mangala Vallis are all there, but there's room for a little more "rock". The versatile voice of Tiranti interprets it wonderfully, in an album that continues the stylistic groove pattern set with the first two albums. This is a release that will certainly please lovers of good prog rock!