Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

MAGNUM - The Serpent Rings

(Code: 19857)
£ 12.99
In Stock
Add to cart
MAGNUM - The Serpent Rings11 new songs with the traditional strengths of the British band in a more rock-oriented direction
Format: CD / Cat No: 267262 / Released: 20/01/2020

Track Listing: 1. Where Are You Eden? / 2. You Can't Run Faster Than Bullets / 3. Madman Or Messiah / 4. The Archway Of Tears / 5. Not Forgiven / 6. The Serpent Rings / 7. House Of Kings / 8. The Great Unknown / 9. Man / 10. The Last One On Earth / 11. Crimson On The White Sand

More information: Magnum guitarist Tony Clarkin is a man who seems to never stop working. He is responsible for writing all the material released by the band, and on top of that he produces their albums from the very first demo to the final mix. ďAs soon as an album is finished, I start to collect new ideas,Ē he explains. ďThatís how Iíve worked since the early seventies, for me thatís the ideal method.Ē On their latest album The Serpent Rings, Clarkin and Magnumís other original member, vocalist Bob Catley, prove all over again just how perfectly this established system works.

Magnum have recorded eleven new songs which feature all the traditional strengths of the British act and also live up to the bandís ambition to explore a more rock-oriented direction. The new album, The Serpent Rings, presents Magnum the way the musicians themselves like it: rocking and at the same time melodic, straightforward but also a little playful, powerful as well as sensitive with enchanted lyrics but also with a socio-critical approach.