Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

MAGLEV - Overwrite The Sin

(Code: 18609)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
MAGLEV - Overwrite The SinFormat: CD / Cat No: FM077 / Released: 15/03/2016

Track Listing: 1. Play The Game (8:16) / 2. Song Of A Dead Bard (9:24) / 3. Judith (8:28) / 4. Confined Hot (9:09) / 5. The Hands Of Time (12:47)

More information: Joost Maglev has played in many bands and has released music under his own name in a progressive pop vein. He is amazing at Queen-style harmony vocals. Overwrite the Sin is Maglev gone full-on prog, featuring five tracks, the shortest 8:15. Each track emphasizes a different prog sub-style, with allusions to Yes, Queen, Kayak, A.C.T, and maybe Cardiacs (the latter named by Joost as a musical hero). So there is exuberant pomp-prog, Yes grandeur, A Night at the Opera eccentricity, and modern heaviness, always melodic and grand scale. Overwrite the Sin is obviously the product of someone who learned how to write songs first before expanding the arrangements as required by prog.


Joost Maglev - instruments and vocals
Sebas Honing - guitar
Robby Valentine - piano
Myrthe van de Weetering - violin
Scarlet Penta Official - guest vocals
Emmy van Gemert - guest vocals