Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

MAGLEV - Alter Ego

(Code: 19648)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
MAGLEV - Alter EgoNew album with guests including Annie Haslam, Arjen Lucassen, and more!
Format: CD / Cat No: BEM067 / Released: 08/04/2019

Track Listing: 1. ~Lucid / 2. ANGEL / 3. Corpus Christi / 4. Ever After / 5. Judith ~episode ii~ / 6. Alter Ego / 7. Burning Girl / 8. DEMON / 9. Dreams~

More information: Following on from 2016’s Overwrite the Sin, Alter Ego sees Joost Maglev’s songwriting mature and develop, tackling personal subjects, including his own creative burn out.

On this album Joost is joined by a stellar guest list including legendary Renaissance vocalist Annie Haslam, Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon), Mark Bogert (Knight Area), Sebas Honing (Equisa) and renowned solo artist Ben Craven. Equisa’s master of battery Stefan Maas drums throughout the album.

Joost’s music been compared to Queen, City Boy, ABBA, Ayreon, and Kansas - to name but a few, blending of symphonic rock with melodic sensibilities.