Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

MAGIC PIE - Motions Of Desire

(Code: 18803)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
MAGIC PIE - Motions Of DesireMotions of Desire was the bands classic debut album from 2005 now re-released by their new label
Format: CD / Cat No: KAR101CD / Released: 31/03/2017

Track Listing: 1. Change (20:04) / 2. Motions Of Desire (6:34) / 3. Full Circle Poetry (14:13) / 4. Without Knowing Why (7:55) / 5. Illusions And Reality (Part 1) (10:14) / 6. Illusions And Reality (Part 3) - Final Breath (4:46) / 7. Illusions And Reality (Part 4) - Reprise (3:09) / 8. Dream Vision (7:47)

More information: Magic Pie has become a household name for Prog fans around the world with their blend of classic prog and 70's hard rock inspired by bands such as Spocks Beard, Dream Theater, Genesis, Pink Floyd, The Flower Kings, Transatlantic, Kansas, Deep Purple, and Yes.

Fronted by bandleader and guitar supremo Kim Stenberg, the band are known for their epic, energetic, melodic and sometimes heavy prog rock with splendid vocal harmonies and great musicianship.

Hailing from Moss, Norway, the “Motions of Desire” configuration of Magic Pie consisted of songwriter and producer Kim Stenberg (guitars), Eirik Hanssen (vocals), Jan Torkild Johanssen (drums), Gilbert Marshall (keyboards, vocals), Lars Petter Holstad (bass) and Allan Olsen (vocals).

Motions of Desire was the bands now classic debut album, first released on CD in 2005. Having been unavailable for many months, it has now been re-released by the band's new label.