Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

MAGIC PIE - Circus Of Life

(Code: 18804)
£ 10.99
MAGIC PIE - Circus Of LifeCircus Of Life was the bands second album from 2007 now re-released by their new label
Format: CD / Cat No: KAR102CD / Released: 31/03/2017

Track Listing: Circus Of Life - 1. Part 1: Welcome (3:25) / 2. Part 2: Freakshow (6:14) / 3. Part 3: What If (8:04) / 4. Part 4: Trick Of The Mind (21:50) / 5. Part 5: The Clown (6:07) / 6. Pointless Masquerade (8:57) / 7. Watching The Waters (9:31)

More information: Magic Pie has become a household name for Prog fans around the world with their blend of classic prog and 70's hard rock inspired by bands such as Spocks Beard, Dream Theater, Genesis, Pink Floyd, The Flower Kings, Transatlantic, Kansas, Deep Purple, and Yes.

Fronted by bandleader and guitar supremo Kim Stenberg, the band are known for their epic, energetic, melodic and sometimes heavy prog rock with splendid vocal harmonies and great musicianship.

Hailing from Moss, Norway, the “Motions of Desire” configuration of Magic Pie consisted of songwriter and producer Kim Stenberg (guitars), Eirik Hanssen (vocals), Jan Torkild Johanssen (drums), Gilbert Marshall (keyboards, backing vocals), Lars Petter Holstad (bass) and Allan Olsen (vocals).

Circus of Life was the bands second album, originally released in 2007. Having been unavailable for many months, it has now been re-released by the band's new label.