Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

LONG EARTH - The Source

(Code: 19019)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
LONG EARTH - The SourceDebut featuring two former members of prog rockers Abel Ganz firmly rooted in classic prog rock!
Format: CD / Cat No: GTMCD003 / Released: 29/05/2017

Track Listing: 1. The Source: i) Through the Void (03:54) / ii) The Source (06:48) / iii) First Steps (01:42) / iv) The Call (08:04) / 2. Ghosts: i) Invisible (07:00) / ii) Above and Beyond (02:20) / iii) Ghosts (06:25) / iv) Her Ghost In The Fog (07:47) / 3. Where is the Laughter (06:58) / 4. Children Of War (08:45) / 5. The Deafening Silence (04:55)

More information: After almost two years in the writing and recording, "The Source" is the first album from Scotland's Long Earth. Long Earth music is a mix of influences firmly rooted in classic prog rock, and features two former members of seminal Glasgow prog rockers, Abel Ganz; Ken Weir on drums and Gordon Mackie on bass. The music was recorded, arranged and produced by the band members and Hew Montgomery (of Abel Ganz, Comedy of Errors and Grand Tour fame) at Southpark Studios in Glasgow during 2016.


Mike Baxter - Keyboards
Neil Mackie - Guitar & Vocals
Gordon Mackie (ex Abel Ganz) - Bass
Ken Weir (ex Abel Ganz) - Drums, Percussion & Vocals
Renaldo McKim - Lead Guitar & Vocals