Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 20290)
£ 15.99
In Stock
Add to cart
LIQUID TENSION EXPERIMENT - LTE3 (Limited 2CD Digipak)Portnoy, Petrucci, Rudess, Levin return after 22 years! Free LIMITED POSTCARD while stocks last!
Format: CD / Cat No: 19439837732 / Released: 16/04/2021

Track Listing: CD 1: 1. Hypersonic (8:25) / 2. Beating The Odds (6:08) / 3. Liquid Evolution (3:25) / 4. The Passage Of Time (7:32) / 5. Chris & Kevin's Amazing Odyssey (6:45) / 6. Rhapsody In Blue (13:11) / 7. Shades Of Hope (4:44) / 8. Key To The Imagination (13:14)

CD 2: 1. Blink Of An Eye (10:28) / 2. Solid Resolution Theory (10:02) / 3. View From The Mountaintop (5:24) / 4. Your Beard Is Good (14:31) / 5. Ya Mon (15:24)

More information: **Release date changed from 26/03/2021 to 16/04/2021**

After 22 years, LTE3 marks the welcome return of Liquid Tension Experiment, the supergroup comprising Mike Portnoy, John Petrucci, Jordan Rudess and Tony Levin.

Creating a dynamic, frantic, and inventive sound all their own, the 8 songs on the new LTE3 are a mix of 4 fully composed tracks, 2 duets, 1 on-the-fly jam and 1 meticulously arranged cover.

"It felt like a continuation, like we stopped recording LTE2 and walked in a week later we're doing LTE3. I know it's amazing to say, but time has passed in a moment, the blink of an eye, the chemistry is the chemistry, and it didn't change.” Petrucci comments, “Who would think that a bunch of guys our age would be playing like that? It's relentless. It's definitely like a statement, you know we're back. When you press play, it steamrolls you." (Jordan Rudess)

Limited 2CD in digipak.