Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

LANG YOGI - No Decoder

(Code: 15892)
£ 12.99
In Stock
Add to cart
LANG YOGI - No DecoderSolo CD from RPWL singer - a 'must have' for all RPWL fans!
Format: CD / Cat No: GAOM003CD / Released: 08/11/2010

Track Listing: 1. Cant Reach You / 2. Sacrifice / 3. Our World Has Changed / 4. Sail Away / 5. Our Modern World / 6. No Decoder / 7. Alison / 8. A Million Miles Away / 9. Say Goodbye / 10. Sensvalue / 11. A Better Place For Me

More information: Just in time for the bands tenth anniversary, RPWL frontman Yogi Lang contributes the final mosaic piece for RPWLs unmistakable sound. The powerful singer-songwriter's record is set for release in November 2010 and features a top-class recording lineup (e.g. PINK FLOYDs Guy Pratt). After guitarist Kalle Wallners metal-flavored solo records (BLIND EGO) and the progressive PARZIVALS EYE by bassist Chris Postl, Yogi Langs solo debut is set for release and gives us the third and final piece that completes RPWLs mixture. Singer, keyboarder and producer Yogi Lang has summoned prominent supporters for his album: Manni Muller on drums (Ex-RPWL, CLAUDIA KORECK), Torsten Weber on guitar (DOORS OF PERCEPTION) and distinguished bass luminary Guy Pratt (PINK FLOYD) underline and emphasize the singers expressive lyrics in their very own exceptional way. Special appearances by violinist Anne de Wolff (ROSENSTOLZ among others) and Dominique Leonetti, singer for French progressive band LAZULI, add another artistic layer of color to the record. "NO DECODER deals with the inability to project ones thoughts and feelings on another person and consequently with the failed simple attempt to be understood," says Yogi Lang and immediately emphasizes the significant importance of his songs lyrics. A MUST HAVE FOR ALL FANS OF RPWL!!