Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 19783)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
KNIGHT AREA - D-DayNew album from Dutch Prog band based on the 75th anniversary of D-Day
Format: CD / Cat No: BUR340074 / Released: 27/09/2019

Track Listing: 1. New Horizon / 2. Overlord / 3. Blood On The Risers / 4. The Landing / 5. Omaha Beach / 6. Remembrance / 7. When I'll Be With You / 8. Wings Of Time / 9. March To Victory / 10. Freedom For Everyone

More information: D-Day is based on the 75th anniversary of D-Day. This is a tribute to the fallen ones who fought for the freedom of Europe.

After their 6th album Knight Area felt a very strong urge to create an album with a deeper message within. The first single, 'Blood On The Risers' for example is dedicated to the American paratroopers of the 82nd and 101st Airborne Divisions, who made nightly parachute drops early on D-Day, June 6. The music blends orchestra and guitars perfectly together to create heavy symphonic rock that could easily be a soundtrack. Knight Area is an established musical entity in the world of symphonic and (neo-)progressive rock.

Line-up: Jan Willem Ketelaers (vocals) / Mark Bogert (guitar) / Gerben Klazinga (keyboards) / Peter Vink (bass) / Pieter van Hoorn (drums)