Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

KITE PARADE - The Way Home

(Code: 20509)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
KITE PARADE - The Way HomeThe debut album from Kite Parade, with guest Nick DíVirgilio and mixed by Rob Aubrey
Format: CD / Cat No: WKCD0222 / Released: 18/03/2022

Track Listing: 1. Letting Go / 2. Strip The Walls / 3. This Time / 4. Suffer No Longer / 5. Going Under / 6. The Way Home / 7. Stranded

More information: All the tracks are written and performed by Andy Foster (vocals, guitar, saxophone, keyboard programming) with mixing/mastering duties handled by Rob Aubrey (Big Big Train, IQ). The album also features stunning performances by drummers Nick DíVirgilio and Joe Crabtree (Wishbone Ash) as well as occasional lyrics from Steve Thorne.

This is a modern sounding rock album full of interesting hooks, massive choruses and even features a 15 minute prog epic!

Kite Parade is the creative alter ego of Somerset based musician Andy Foster and his songs come from a passion for all things prog, rock and interesting pop! Although his teenage years were spent listening to all the usual suspects, having an older brother with a decent record collection meant he was also immersed in the wonderful sounds of Yes, Supertramp and Genesis etc. Fast forward to the early 2000s when Andy bought some gear and started writing songs. After soon realizing that he was too old to be the next Robbie Williams his writing style changed to something a lot more interesting!

Andy Foster: ďIím so proud of this album. After all of the hard work and countless hours, it sounds even better than it did in my head. Working with my good friend Rob Aubrey is always a pleasure and having NDV and all the other amazing musicians on the album is just the icing on the cake. Iíve tried to create an album that Iíd like to listen to - a different sound and feel to whatís around and I hope you all enjoy what weíve created.Ē