Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

KINGFISHER SKY - Technicoloured Eyes

(Code: 19324)
£ 12.99
In Stock
Add to cart
KINGFISHER SKY - Technicoloured Eyes4th album from band put together by Ivar de Graaf, the ex-drummer of Within Temptation.
Format: CD / Cat No: KFS005 / Released: 20/04/2018

Track Listing: 1. Sky Scrape Window / 2. Paving Stones / 3. Golden Thrones / 4. Walk With Brothers / 5. Cornelia / 6. Swimming Against The Tide / 7. Stop The Silence / 8. Technicoloured Eyes / 9. Next In Line / 10. Reveries / 11. Dream Beyond A Dream

More information: A new album, a new sound! Since their previous album Arms Of Morpheus (2014) the six-headed band KINGFISHER SKY has been clearly influenced by pop, classical, progressive rock, and world music like Irish folk and Eastern sounds. Now, on their fourth studio album Technicoloured Eyes, the Dutch prog/sympho band sounds more diverse than ever before. Both the music and vocals have gotten a make-over, yet their style remains recognisable. Main composer & drummer of the band is Ivar de Graaf, who used to be the drummer of Within Temptation.

Line-up: Judith Rijnveld - Vocals / Ivar de Graaf (Within Temptation) - Drums / Edo van der Kolk - Guitar / Maaike Peterse (Ayreon, The Gentle Storm, Kristoffer Gildenlöw) - Cello / Erik van Ittersum - Keys / Nick Verschoor - Bass