Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

KING CRIMSON - Radical Action To Unseat The Hold Of Monkey Mind (3CD+Blu-ray)

(Code: 18576)
£ 29.99
KING CRIMSON - Radical Action To Unseat The Hold Of Monkey Mind (3CD+Blu-ray)4 disc set as two mini-vinyl style gatefold packs, 20 page booklet, slipcase
Format: CD / Cat No: 0633367786623 / Released: 02/09/2016

Track Listing: Audio/Video performances include: : Threshold Soundscape, Larks' Tongues in Aspic Part One, Pictures of a City, Peace, Radical Action (to Unseat The Hold of Monkey Mind), Meltdown, Radical Action II, Level Five, Epitaph, The Hell Hounds of Krim, The ConstruKction of Light, Scarcity of Miracles, Red, VROOOM, Banshee Legs Bell Hassle, Easy Money, Interlude, The Letters, Sailor's Tale, The Light of Day, The Talking Drum, Larks' Tongues in Aspic Part Two, Starless, Devil Dogs of Tessellation Row, In the Court of the Crimson King, 21st Century Schizoid Man, Suitable Grounds for the Blues, One More Red Nightmare

More information: Four disc set presented in two mini-vinyl style gatefold packs with 20 pages booklet in an outer slipcase.

The three CDs feature a representative example of every song/piece performed by King Crimson on its 2015 tours of the UK, Canada & Japan, and are presented as individually themed “virtual studio albums” with no audible audience & mixed for audio presentation.

The Blu-Ray features a complete set-list drawn from Japanese concert performances – almost 3 hours of music - in high-resolution stereo & 5.1 surround audio complete with “picture off” mode allowing the music to be heard independently in pristine, lossless audio. (24/48khz as per original recordings)

Line-up: Mel Collins: Saxes & flute / Robert Fripp: Guitar & keyboards / Gavin Harrison: Drums / Jakko Jakszyk: Guitar &
voice / Tony Levin: Basses & stick / Pat Mastelotto: Drums / Bill Rieflin: Drums & keyboards