Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 19123)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
KERZNER DAVE - StaticFollow up studio solo album to his acclaimed debut 'New World' with many guests!
Format: CD / Cat No: RCPLCD05 / Released: 03/11/2017

Track Listing: 1. Prelude / 2. Hypocrites / 3. Static / 4. Reckless / 5. Chain Reaction / 6. Trust / 7. Quiet Storm / 8. Dirty Soap Box / 9. The Truth Behind / 10. Right Back To The Start / 11. Statistic / 12. Millennium Man / 13. State Of Innocence / 14. The Carnival Of Modern Life

More information: Dave Kerzner’s follow up studio solo album to his acclaimed debut “New World”. It’s a “progressive rock opera” about the distractions, chaos and clutter in everyday life and about navigating past this “static interference” in our heads toward clarity and happiness.

The album also features: Steve Hackett (Genesis), Fernando Perdomo (Jakob Dylan), Nick D’Virgilio (Big Big Train), Derek Cintron (Brothers of Others), Randy McStine (The Fringe), Matt Dorsey (Sound of Contact), Durga & Lorelei McBroom (Pink Floyd), Alex Cromarty (Mostly Autumn), Stuart Fletcher (Sea Horses), Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree) and more.

Dave Kerzner is the co-founder of the Prog Award-winning band Sound of Contact with Simon Collins, son of Phil Collins.

“Static” is Kerzner’s third solo effort. It’s a concept album with dramatic twists and turns from dark moods to uplifting atmospheric pieces to rich nostalgic rock sounds to modern alt rock edge. The album is the length of a traditional double album on one jam packed CD (75+ minutes).