Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 19782)
£ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart
KAPREKAR'S CONSTANT - Depth Of FieldFollow up to Fate Outsmarts Desire with guests David Jackson (VDGG) and Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull)
Format: CD / Cat No: TECD434 / Released: 27/09/2019

Track Listing: 1. Rosherville Part 1 / 2. Holywell Street / 3. Ghost Planes / 4. The Nightwatchman / 5. White Star’s Sunrise / 6. Rosherville Part 2 / 7. Depth of Field

More information: Kaprekar’s Constant's follow up to 2017’s Fate Outsmarts Desire.

Depth of Field weaves more epic tales from the past, mixed with thought provoking shorter tracks set to the soaring melodies that the collective have become known for.

“We experienced some extraordinary twists and turns during the writing process that dragged us off in unexpected directions,” observes bassist and co-writer Nick Jefferson.

Once again, the line up boasts former Van der Graaf Generator sax player, David Jackson and, making a special guest appearance, Ian Anderson.

Mark Walker (Caravan) is a very welcome addition to the collective on drums and percussion.

Multi-instrumentalist and co-writer Al Nicholson feels the new album is a step forward in the development of the band. “We felt as though we’d honed the writing and recording process with this one. David somehow found time to contribute multiple parts to all bar one short track and Dorie [Jackson] and Bill [Jefferson] provided some extraordinary vocal performances.”

Piano and keyboard player, Mike Westergaard, also co-wrote, produced and mixed the album.