Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

KANSAS - The Prelude Implicit

(Code: 18606)
£ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart
KANSAS - The Prelude ImplicitKansas release their 15th album, the first studio album release in 16 years!
Format: CD / Cat No: 88985357442 / Released: 23/09/2016

Track Listing: 1. With This Heart (04:14) / 2. Visibility Zero (04:28) / 3. The Unsung Heroes (05:02) / 4. Rhythm in the Spirit (05:59) / 5. Refugee (04:24) / 6. The Voyage of Eight Eighteen (08:19) / 7. Camouflage (06:43) / 8. Summer (04:07) / 9. Crowded Isolation (06:11) / 10. Section 60 (03:59)

More information: With a legendary career spanning more than four decades, KANSAS has firmly established itself as one of America’s iconic classic rock bands. This "garage band" from Topeka released their debut album in 1974 after being discovered by Wally Gold, who worked for Don Kirshner, and have gone on to sell more than 30 million albums worldwide.

Composing a catalogue that includes fifteen studio albums and five live albums, KANSAS has produced eight gold albums, three sextuple-Platinum albums (Leftoverture, Point of Know Return, Best of KANSAS), one platinum live album (Two for the Show), and two one million-selling gold singles, ‘Carry On Wayward Son’ and ‘Dust in the Wind.’ KANSAS appeared on the Billboard charts for over 200 weeks throughout the ‘70's and ‘80's and played to sold-out arenas and stadiums throughout North America, Europe and Japan. ‘Carry On Wayward Son’ continues to be one of the top five most played songs on classic rock radio, and ‘Dust In the Wind’ has been played on the radio more than three million times!

2016 marks the release of “The Prelude Implicit,” KANSAS’s fifteenth studio album. The wide-ranging progressive rock album marks the band’s first studio album release in 16 years.

The band, which is currently comprised of original drummer Phil Ehart, bassist/vocalist Billy Greer, keyboardist David Manion, vocalist/keyboardist Ronnie Platt, violinist/guitarist David Ragsdale, guitarist Zak Rizvi, and original guitarist Richard
Williams, continues to perform in front of large and enthusiastic audiences around the world.

Along with constant touring, KANSAS continues to remain a fixture of Classic Rock radio. The band has reached a whole new audience through their unmistakable presence on the popular video games Rock Band and Guitar Hero, and through their songs’ inclusion in various television shows such as ‘Supernatural,’ and ‘South Park,’ and with films ‘Old School,’ and ‘Anchorman.'


Phil Ehart – drums
Billy Greer – bass, vocals, lead vocals on “Summer”
David Manion – Piano, Keyboards, Organ, and Sound Design
Ronnie Platt – lead vocals, piano on “The Voyage of Eight Eighteen”
David Ragsdale – violin, vocals
Zak Rizvi – electric guitar, vocals
Richard Williams – electric guitar, acoustic guitar