Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

KAIPA - Sommargryningsljus (Limited Media Book)

(Code: 21146)
£ 14.99
Add to cart
KAIPA - Sommargryningsljus (Limited Media Book)Superb 15th studio album Sommargryningsljus (Summer Dawn Light) from melodic Swedish band.
Format: CD / Cat No: 19658886382 / PRE-ORDER Release Date: 28/06/2024

Track Listing: 1. Sommarskymningsljus (1:30) / 2. Seven Birds (9:50) / 3. Like Thousand Dawns (11:08) / 4. Revelationview (9:28) / 5. Chased by Wolves And Burned by The Sun (10:17) / 6. Spiderweb Train (15:29) / 7. Songs In Our Hands (13:00) / 8. Sommargryningsljus (3:58) / Bonus Track: 9. Sommargryningsljus (Single Edit) (5:24)

More information: Kaipa are back! In the summer of 1964 Hans Lundin's musical career started when he became a member of his first band as organist and singer. He says that the following years were "the best education I could ever get". Nine years later in 1973 he formed the group KAIPA.

Acting as a metaphor for the state between death and rebirth, Kaipa's ambitious 15th studio album - Sommargryningsljus (Summer Dawn Light) - contains eight tracks portraying a nocturnal journey from dusk until dawn.

Featuring a line-up of Hans Lundin, Per Nilsson, Jonas Reingold, Darby Todd, Patrik Lundström and Aleena Gibson, Sommargryningsljus is an excellent addition to Kaipa’s 51 year legacy.

Limited CD edition in hardcover mediabook with 24-page booklet and bonus track.