Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

JUMP - Over The Top

(Code: 18864)
£ 9.99
JUMP - Over The Top13th studio album from UK six-piece following their 25th anniversary!
Format: CD / Released: 01/03/2016

Track Listing: 01. Sir Thomas And The Passerby / 02. The Wreck Of The Saint Marie / 03. The End Of Days
Old Gods / 04. Behind The Lines / 05. The Vagrants' Song / 06. This Beach / 07. Johnny V / 08. Fifty / 09. Staring At The Rain

More information: Over The Top is the 13th studio album from Buckinghamshire-based six-piece JUMP. Recorded at MARS studios by Martin Atkinson, this collection of songs sees JUMP return to a full electric format following their notable departure to a purely acoustic setting on 2013's The Black Pilgrim.

Over The Top is a landmark album for the band, following as it does their 25th anniversary celebrations of last year. From this vantage point, the past can be seen clearly and the lessons learned felt more acutely. This could never have been a debut album! The narratives that populate JUMP's catalogue are still at the heart of things. Stories and characters, real and imagined, live and die and are lost and saved in morality plays, honest reflections and bitter scenes.

The cover of Over The Top is an image of youthful innocence and daring - a self-portrait by a fifteen year old boy seeking adventure and thrill in a village playground. Around the corner from the swing is a memorial to boys not much older who sought or were sent to meet adventure of a different kind. They are here too, in four songs of revenge, power, murder and neglect.