Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 19438)
IAMTHEMORNING - Ocean Sounds (LP)Ocean Sounds (2018) is an intimate studio film - this edition includes the film soundtrack
Format: Album / Cat No: KSCOPE984 / Released: 19/10/2018

Track Listing: Side A: Inside / Scotland / To Human Misery / Romance / 5 /4 / Touching II

Side B: Os Lanatum / Matches / Sleeping Pills / Libretto Horror / Chalk & Coal / K.O.S.

More information: Ocean Sounds (2018) is an intimate studio film from acclaimed Russian duo iamthemorning (Gleb Kolyadin and Marjana Semkina).

Shot at and named after a remote recording studio on a Norwegian island, the footage offers a behind-the-scenes insight into the recording techniques of two of modern progressive music's most talented composers. The content captures iamthemorning's live set-up from the last three years, with the setlist consisting of songs from their first three studio albums.

Marjana commented "It was the most inspiring place for us to work in, surrounded by the sea, mountains, wild flowers and gorgeous Norwegian sunsets. All of the natural splendour we don't see that often."

The audio recording, mixing and mastering were handled by regular collaborator Vlad Avy. The film was produced and edited by Miles Skarin at Crystal Spotlight, and the watercolour artwork was designed by Constantine Nagishkin.

This edition of Ocean Sounds includes the film soundtrack on 180g vinyl with a printed inner sleeve.