Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

HENRY FOOL - Men Singing

(Code: 16714)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
HENRY FOOL - Men Singing4 track instrumental album by members of No-Man, I Monster, Roxy Music!
Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE244 / Released: 18/03/2013

Track Listing: Everyone In Sweden / Man Singing / My Favourite Zombie Dream / Chic Hippo

More information: Henry Fool's Men Singing is an ambitious four track instrumental album featuring members of No-Man, I Monster and Roxy Music.

Sometimes playful, sometimes intense, sometimes eerie and ethereal, Men Singing is equal parts dynamic drums, spiky guitars and atmospheric washes of fluttering flutes and vintage keyboards.

Produced and arranged by band founders keyboardist Stephen Bennett and guitarist Tim Bowness (Steven Wilson's creative partner in No-Man), the album has been mixed by Jarrod Gosling (I Monster/Regal Worm), who also contributes Mellotron, glockenspiel and the wonderfully surreal artwork.

Appearing on Everyone In Sweden and Man Singing, Phil Manzanera's legendary guitar skills can be heard in the context of long-form instrumental music for the first time since his celebrated stint in 1970s mavericks Quiet Sun. Other contributions come from Brian Eno collaborator and Slow Electric member Peter Chilvers (bass), lead guitarist Michael Bearpark, Andrew Booker (drums), Myke Clifford (sax/flute) and classical violinist Steve Bingham, all of whom have worked live with No-Man or as part of London underground club, Improvizone.

Mastered by award-winning Pink Floyd sound engineer, Andy Jackson