Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

HAZE - The Water's Edge

(Code: 21218)
£ 9.99
More stock on the way
Add to cart
HAZE - The Water's EdgeUK Prog veterans release first new album for 4 years following on from Back To The Bones (2020).
Format: CD / Cat No: GABCD 22 / Released: 08/07/2024

Track Listing: 1. Flight Behaviour (7:24) / 2. Not Alone (4:46) / 3. Waters Rising (5:01) / 4. The Outlandish Knight (11:01) / 5. Belong (6:01) / 6. Drinking with the Devil (7:40) / 7. Who Goes There? (6:29) / 8. Parasite (7:23) / 9. Redemption (8:14)

More information: For the first time since the 'Fire In Harmony' compilation album, the band went into a pro studio, Yellow Arch in Sheffield, and enlisted the help of an outside producer/engineer, Colin Elliott, resulting in the best sounding Haze album yet, with the band free to concentrate on playing the music.

"This collection of songs covers a lot of ground. From the electro/rock/latin/prog of Flight Behaviour through the aggressive punkish snarl of Not Alone, the gentle balladeering of The Water's Rising, the folk/metal/prog/ambient insanity of The Outlandish Knight, the soothing acoustic calm of Belong, the sleazy blues of Drinking With The Devil, the multi-layered vocals, synths and guitars of Who Goes There?, the brooding prog of Parasite to the desperate reflective beauty of Redemption, there is a lot to enjoy here." (Haze)

The Water's Edge features guest appearances from Ghost Of The Machine/Age Of Distraction vocalist Charlie Bramald and saxophonist Derek Nash (Jools Holland R & B Orchestra)

Line-up: Chris McMahon - keyboards, bass / Paul McMahon - guitars, lead vocals / Danny McMahon / drums & percussion

Guests: Catrin Ashton - flute, fiddle / Jessica McMahon - backing vocals / Lily McMahon - backing vocals / Hazel McMahon - backing vocals / Charlie Bramald - vocals / Derek Nash - saxophone