Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

HARRISON GAVIN - Cheating The Polygraph (CD+DVD)

(Code: 17794)
£ 11.99
HARRISON GAVIN - Cheating The Polygraph (CD+DVD)Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE318 / Released: 13/04/2015

Track Listing: What Happens Now? / Sound Of Muzak/So Called Friend / The Start Of Something Beautiful / Heart Attack In A Layby/The Creator Had A Mastertape/Surfer / The Pills Iím Taking (from Anesthetize) / Hatesong/Halo / Cheating The Polygraph/Mother & Child Divided / Futile

More information: Legendary Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison reimagines the band's catalogue in surprising ways.

Boasting performances from some of the World's best contemporary Jazz players, Porcupine Tree classics such as Heart Attack In A Layby and Hatesong take on new life in striking arrangements by the album's co-producer Laurence Cottle (ex Bill Bruford's Earthworks, Alan Parsons Project, etc).

A labour of love, recorded over a period of five years, Cheating The Polygraph features long-term GH collaborators such as Dave Stewart and Gary Sanctuary and provides an ideal means of appreciating both the flexibility and timelessness of Porcupine Tree's legacy, as well as the full scope of Gavin Harrison's immense talent.

CD/DVD-V media book edition featuring surround sound mix.