Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 16958)
£ 9.99
HARRISON GAVIN & 05Ric - DropFirst collaboration release from Porcupine Tree drummer
Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE484 / Released: 16/12/2013

Track Listing: 1. Unsettled (05:43) / 2. Sailing (04:43) / 3. Life (04:23) / 4. Sometime (06:55) / 5. For Lack Of (05:06) / 6. Clock (04:09) / 7. Okay (04:05) / 8. Where Are You Going? (04:41) / 9. Centered (05:34)

More information: 'Drop' is the first fruit of Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison's collaboration with singer and Extended Range Bass player 05Ric, and features contributions from Robert Fripp, Dave Stewart and Gary Sanctuary. Nine carefully crafted songs combined with ground-breaking multi-layered guitars, vocal harmonies and rhythms.

A chance meeting between Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison and singer/multi instrumentalist 05Ric has yielded one of the most interesting and complex musical collaborations in recent years. 05Ric has developed a fresh, exciting, style of singing and virtuoso playing, which blended with the extraordinary drumming of Gavin Harrison has produced some unique results.

With 'Drop', Gavin, known for his powerful drumming style in Porcupine Tree (and many other bands) shows another side to his considerable rhythmic technique.

Originally released in 2007, the duo has since followed 'Drop' with two more albums 2009's 'Circles' and 2012's 'The Man Who Sold Himself'. Both later albums were released on Kscope and 'Drop' now joins them. This edition features new artwork created by long-time Porcupine Tree collaborator, Carl Glover.