Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

HACKETT STEVE - Surrender Of Silence (Standard CD)

(Code: 20392)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
HACKETT STEVE - Surrender Of Silence (Standard CD)New studio album with Jonas Reingold, Craig Blundell, Nick D’Virgilio, Nad Sylvan & Amanda Lehmann
Format: CD / Cat No: 19439875072 / Released: 10/09/2021

Track Listing: 1. The Obliterati (2:17) / 2. Natalia (6:17) / 3. Relaxation Music For Sharks (Featuring Feeding Frenzy) (4:36) / 4. Wingbeats (5:20) / 5. The Devil's Cathedral (6:31) / 6. Held In The Shadows (6:20) / 7. Shanghai To Samarkand (8:27) / 8. Fox's Tango (4:21) / 9. Day Of The Dead (6:25) / 10. Scorched Earth (6:03) / 11. Esperanza (1:04)

More information: “Lockdown cobwebs are blown away in one fell-swoop here. With the monster rhythm section of Jonas Reingold, Craig Blundell, Nick D’Virgilio and Phil Ehart along with Rob Townsend’s soaring sax and bass clarinet, Nad Sylvan, Amanda Lehmann and myself on vocals, Roger King’s darkly powerful organ and my guitar, we plunge full-pelt into that wild release of energy.” (Steve Hackett)

“Alongside the heaviness is that constant need to explore and blast through boundaries. This album travels around the world from the Far East to Africa, with the beautiful vocals of Amanda plus Lorelei and Durga McBroom, Ubaidulloev Sodikhorn’s extraordinary dutar and Malik Mansurov’s exotic tar… all bound together with Roger’s beautiful orchestral textures, highlighted by Christine Towsnend’s sublime violin and viola.” (Steve Hackett)

CD in jewel case.