Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

HACKETT JOHN - We Are Not Alone (2 CD Deluxe Edition)

(Code: 19058)
£ 11.99
More stock on the way
Add to cart
HACKETT JOHN - We Are Not Alone (2 CD Deluxe Edition)Follow-up to Another Life' (2015) plus bonus live performance from their Classic Rock Society gig!
Format: CD / Cat No: EANTCD21067 / Released: 29/09/2017

Track Listing: CD 1: Take Control (Part 1) / Take Control (Part 2) / Never Gonna Make A Dime / Blue Skies Of Marazion / Summer Lightning / Queenie And Elmo’s Perfect Day / Castles / Ossian’s Lament / Jericho / Winds Of Change

CD 2: Live At The Classic Rock Society 2016: Another Life / Look Up / Life In Reverse / Whispers / Castles / Burnt Down Trees / Queenie And Elmo’s Perfect Day / Poison Town / Satellite / Ego And ID / Continental Quilt / Libertango / Overnight Snow / Stella / Forest / Headlights / Dreamtown / Magazine / Red Hair

More information: Following on from the album 'Another Life' (released in 2015), Prog flute player John Hackett presents an outstanding album by his newly formed band, featuring Nick Fletcher, Jeremy Richardson and Duncan Parsons. With a heady and eclectic mix of rock-solid song-writing, swirling mellotron and at times, free improvisation, the virtuosic flute and guitar performances shine through the memorable compositions. John’s brother, Steve Hackett, makes a special guest appearance on harmonica on ‘Never Gonna Make A Dime’ which tells the true story of the family’s brief move to Canada in the Fifties.

'We Are Not Alone' also includes a bonus disc, “Another Live”, recorded at the Classic Rock Society in 2016 featuring live performances of songs from John’s previous albums 'Checking Out Of London' and 'Another Life'.