Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 19425)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
HACKETT JOHN & FLETCHER NICK - Beyond The StarsNew studio album from the acclaimed flautist John Hackett and Nick Fletcher.
Format: CD / Cat No: EANTCD1072 / Released: 12/10/2018

Track Listing: 1. Beyond The Stars / 2. A Horse Named Cadillac / 3. A Time In Place / 4. Leaving It All Behind / 5. The Spyglass / 6. Mist On The Lake / 7. The Waves Of Fair Isle / 8. Sign Of The Times / 9. That Ship Has Sailed

More information: Beyond the Stars sees John and Nick on an epic journey through time and place, from wistful reminiscing about happier times to a vision of a dystopian future. The songs take you on a rollercoaster ride showcasing Nick Fletcher's incredible virtuosity on the guitar alongside John's trademark flute. Their writing partnership, first featured on the John Hackett Band album We Are Not Alone, goes from strength to strength and Beyond the Stars shows them to be a musical force to be reckoned with. The duo are joined by drummer Wayne Proctor (King King) and six string bassist Simon Hall in what is a stellar recording of some highly original music, creating something unique in the progressive genre.