Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

GONG - I See You (2016 re-release)

(Code: 18545)
£ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart
GONG - I See You (2016 re-release)Media book format with a 28 page booklet
Format: CD / Cat No: SMACD1054 / Released: 02/09/2016

Track Listing: I See You / Occupy / When God Shake Hands With Devil / The Eternal Wheel Spins / Syllabub / This Revolution / You See Me / Zion My T-Shirt / Pixielation / A Brew Of Special Tea / Thank You / Shakti Yoni & Dingo Virgin

More information: The enduring legend that is Gong - multi-National, multi-dimensional Psychedelic combo - enters yet another new phase on their four-decades plus journey with I See You, released in a media book format with a 28 page booklet featuring lyrics and track notes from Daevid Allen.

The current incarnation of Gong comprises vocalist / lyricist Daevid Allen, who, even at the age of seventy-five, still radiates an incandescent creativity, the original anarchic vibe that was born out of counter-culture revolution in the Paris commune in 1968. His co-conspirators on I See You comprise Orlando Allen on drums, new guitarist Kavus Torabi (formerly of The Cardiacs) and the latest guitar incumbent in a band whose ranks have included the likes of Steve Hillage and Mark Hewins, horn player Ian East 'Wind', sinuous bass propulsion provided by Dave Sturt (the sonic manipulator), and Brazilian Fabio Golfetti who weaves his own lysergic patterns on guitar. This collective create an impressive, multi-layered and irrepressible sound that creates its own world and then populates it with a series of dazzling musical gems, melodically-rich, lyrically engaging and musically refreshed.