Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 16563)
£ 11.99
GLASS HAMMER - PerilousNew epic concept album from US Prog masters Glass Hammer!
Format: CD / Cat No: SR3027 / Released: 29/10/2012

Track Listing: The Sunset Gate / Beyond They Dwell / The Restless Ones / They cast their spell / We Slept, We Dreamed / The Years Were Sped / Our Foe Revealed / Toward Home We Fled / As The Sun Dipped Low / The Wolf Gave Chase / We Fell At Last / In That Lonel y Place / Where Sorrows Died and Came No More

More information: Babb, Schendel, Shikoh and Davison return with PERILOUS, the highly anticipated follow-up to their critically acclaimed IF and Cor Cordium releases of 2010 and 2011. “It has been a very big year for Glass Hammer,” says GH co-founder Steve Babb. “Jon Davison became the front-man for YES while retaining his role as lead singer for Glass Hammer. Suddenly, we were introduced to thousands of new listeners world-wide. The response has been overwhelming and we’re fully expecting PERILOUS to be a must-buy with our fans as well as this new audience.”

“PERILOUS is a classic concept album created as one giant piece of music in thirteen parts,” he goes on to say. “Lyrically, as the cover-art suggests, the album takes the listener on a perilous journey through the gate and beyond. We set out to make something epic, and I think we have done just that.”

Featuring audiophile mastering by Bob Katz of Digital Domain and a twelve-page full-color insert with artwork by R. T. Adolfo.