Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 15813)
£ 11.99
GLASS HAMMER - IfA superb return to classic symphonic progressive rock!
Format: CD / Cat No: SR1924 / Released: 14/09/2010

Track Listing: 1. Beyond, Within [11:44] / 2. Behold The Ziddle [9:11] / 3. Grace The Sky [4:29] / At Last We Are [6:46] / If The Stars [10:25] / If The Sun [24:02]

More information: Glass Hammer is back with a brand new lineup and an album of epic-length prog tracks. The 2010 release "IF" marks the band's return to classic symphonic-progressive rock; an album sure to please fans of the group's earlier releases Chronometree, Lex Rex and The Inconsolable Secret. Pipe organs, Hammond solos, Moogs, Mellotrons - all the trademark sounds are back in place.

But "IF" is no simple rehashing of previous Glass Hammer efforts. With the addition of vocalist Jon Davison, jazz-rock guitarist Alan Shikoh and session drummer Randall Williams, Glass Hammer co-founders Steve Babb and Fred Schendel have ""hit the reset button"" and taken their music to an entirely new level.

The sixty-six minute opus features six tracks, culminating in the twenty-four minute long ""If The Sun"", mastering by the legendary Bob Katz of Digital Domain, and stunning art-work by German designer Tom Kuhn.