Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

GILTRAP GORDON - Airwaves - Remastered and Expanded Edition

(Code: 17420)
£ 10.99
GILTRAP GORDON - Airwaves - Remastered and Expanded EditionFormat: CD / Cat No: ECLEC2454 / Released: 30/06/2014

Track Listing: 1. Black Lightning / 2. El Greco / 3. Heroes / 4. Haunted Heart / 5. Rainbells / 6. Dreamteller / 7. Reaching Out / 8. Sad Skies / 9. Airwaves / 10. Empty / 11. Lake Isle / 12. Lost Love / 13. Blue Haze / 14. The Snow Goose Part One / 15. The Snow Goose Part Two / 16. The Snow Goose Part Three / 17. Sad Skies (Edited Version)

More information: For over forty years Gordon has enjoyed the well-deserved reputation as one of Britain’s greatest guitar players. He made his first recordings in the 1960s as a folk artist, but by late 70s he had crossed into the Progressive Rock genre. In 1979 he released the album “The Peacock Party” for PVK Records, a highly successful project. 1982’s “Airwaves” was his next album. The project started life as a library music album but the material was thought so strong that it was decided to expand the work enough to release commercially as the next album by the Gordon Giltrap Band.

“AIRWAVES” saw Gordon backed by a band of outstanding musicians such as CHAS CRONK (Bass), ROD EDWARDS (keyboards), BIMBO ACOCK (saxophone & flute) and CLIVE BUNKER (drums) and featured many outstanding tracks.

This edition is newly remastered from the original tapes and includes four bonus tracks recorded for the original “Airwaves” library music project. The reissue also features an illustrated booklet with new essay and interview with Gordon Giltrap.