Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 18594)
£ 9.99
GHOST COMMUNITY - Cycle Of LifeExcellent debut CD from band consisting of musicians from The Reasoning, Also Eden and Godsticks
Format: CD / Released: 01/06/2016

Track Listing: 1. Rise Up / 2. Mirror Lakes / 3. Anything And Everything / 4. Blue December Morning / 5. Ghost Gommunity / 6. Cycle Of Life

More information: Boasting a line-up of musicians from The Reasoning, Also Eden and Godsticks this debut release demonstrates serious contemporary prog experience. There’s a strong hard rock core, yet strains of neo-prog are never far away, especially in tracks like Mirror Lakes and the impressive, lengthy title track.

Ghost Community is Matthew Cohen – bass (The Reasoning / Magenta), Simon Rogers – guitar (Also Eden), Jake Bradford-Sharp – drums (The Reasoning), Moray Macdonald – keyboards (Godsticks) and the band’s singer supreme, John Paul Vaughan (Unbroken Spirit).

Riversea vocalist Marc Atkinson was the original singer but was unable to commit to the project on a long term basis, however, some of his original vocals do appear on the album.

Ghost Community say of the album: "‘Cycle of Life’ was written through a maelstrom of adversity and sometimes you can hear it but not necessarily feel it, because this is an album of hope; and if we ever needed an album of hope, it’s right now.”

Bruce Soord (The Pineapple Thief, Opeth & Katatonia) mixed and produced the album with the band.