Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

GAZPACHO - March Of Ghosts - Re-release

(Code: 18348)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
GAZPACHO - March Of Ghosts - Re-releaseRe-release of 2012 album
Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE373 / Released: 15/04/2016

Track Listing: 1. Monument (02:06) / 2. Hell Freezes Over I (05:45) / 3. Hell Freezes Over II (04:36) / 4. Black Lily (04:58) / 5. Gold Star (04:15) / 6. Hell Freezes Over III (02:36) / 7. Mary Celeste (05:43) / 8. What Did I Do ? (04:19) / 9. Golem ( 05:11) / 10. The Dumb (04:33) / 11. Hell Freezes Over IV (06:11)

More information: Re-release of March Of Ghosts, presented on CD packaged in a digipack with 4 page colour booklet.

Formed in Oslo in 1996 by childhood friends Jon-Arne Vilbo and Thomas Andersen along with Jan-Henrik Ohme (later joined by Mikael KrÝmer, Lars Erik Asp and Kristian Torp), Gazpacho have honed their unique sound over a string of critically acclaimed albums and numerous tours, including several with long-time supporters Marillion.

'March Of Ghosts' was the band's follow-up to Missa Atropos, which was released on Kscope in 2011 along with the live album, London. London was recorded on the band's European tour and the success of this tour helped provide the genesis for March Of Ghosts, as Jon-Arne explains: 'the previous tour gave us lots of inspiration. So, the week after returning we went straight into the studio to capture whatever came.' This material was then honed, dissected and refined throughout the summer and autumn of 2011 to create a coherent whole.

While 'Missa Atropos' can be viewed as a concept album, 'March Of Ghosts' is much more as a collection of short tales; 'The idea was to have the lead character spend a night where all these ghosts (dead and alive) would march past him to tell their stories. 'They are short stories. They are a March Of Ghosts. They are tales that need to be told.'