Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

GAZPACHO - London (2 CD)

(Code: 16225)
£ 10.99
GAZPACHO - London (2 CD)Live album from Norwegian band from tour supporting Missa Atropos release
Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE193 / Released: 31/10/2011

Track Listing: CD 1: (Mass for Atropos I) / Defense Mechanism / Snail / Vera / River / Desert Flight / The Walk, Part 1 / The Walk, Part 2 / CD 2: Splendid Isolation / Mass for Atropos II / Missa Atropos / Dream of Stone / Chequered Light Buildings / Upside Down / Winter is Never

More information: Gazpacho were formed in Oslo in 1996 by childhood friends Jon-Arne Vilbo and Thomas Andersen along with Jan-Henrik Ohme (later joined by Mikael KrÝmer, Robert R Johansen and Kristian Torp). The band have honed their unique sound, and a substantial international fan-base, over a string of critically acclaimed albums and numerous tours, including several with long-time supporters Marillion.

Missa Atropo, the latest album from Gazpacho, was released earlier this year on Kscope. The album was described by Classic Rock as 'finely crafted, darkly atmospheric stuff' and following its release the band embarked on a European tour.

London captures the band's gig on this tour at the legendary Dingwalls venue in Camden. Classic Rock Prog described the evening as 'sublime' going on to state, 'with new album Missa Atropos to draw from as well as a catalogue of songs that draw favourable comparison with both Radiohead and a more sedate Muse, they fill the best part of two hours with invention and brio.'