Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

GAZPACHO - Demon (Re-release)

(Code: 17234)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
GAZPACHO - Demon (Re-release)Highly anticipated studio album from Gazpacho.
Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE676/KSCOPE285 / Released: 17/03/2014

Track Listing: I`ve Been Walking / The Wizard Of Altai Mountains / I`ve Been Walking Part 2 / Death Room

More information: Gazpacho released their sixth album Missa Atropos in 2010 followed by the acclaimed March of Ghosts in 2012.

‘Demon’ is the new album and is made up of four songs inspired by 'the mad ramblings of an unknown tenant found written in a manuscript discovered in an apartment in Prague', and delve deep within the demon that possessed the inhabitant and explore the evil he has caused and all that he is capable of. The four songs each represent four parts of a story, ending with 'Death Room' which are the last words recorded within the unfinished manuscript just before the disappearance of the unknown writer.

Written over two years, the band have described Demon as the 'most complicated and strange album Gazpacho has ever made' and whether the manuscript is truly the work of an obsessed madman or an urban legend, it has certainly provided the basis for an interesting twist on a concept album.