Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

FRACTAL MIRROR - Beyond Borders

(Code: 20475)
£ 9.99
FRACTAL MIRROR - Beyond BordersFractal Mirror explore their progressive rock roots, including the seventeen-minute epic ‘Ashes’.
Format: CD / Cat No: BEM091 / Released: 15/10/2021

Track Listing: 1. Beyond (4:28) / 2. Ashes (17:12) / 3. Slip Away (4:18) / 4. Shadow Man (5:45) / 5. Kingdom of the Lost (4:18) / 6. Borders (12:45)

More information: 'Beyond Borders' sees Fractal Mirror exploring their progressive rock roots, with the seventeen-minute epic ‘Ashes’ in particular displaying all the hallmarks of a classic prog epic, though the more song-oriented stylings of previous album 'Close To Vapour' are still very much in evidence in the band’s sound.

The core line-up of Leo Koperdraat and Frank L. Urbaniak is bolstered by the return of founder member Ed Van Haagen on bass, with ‘new boy’ Gareth adding his characteristic guitar talents to his first Fractal Mirror album.