Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

FOSTER DAVE - Glimmer (Digipak)

(Code: 20789)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
FOSTER DAVE - Glimmer (Digipak)Second solo CD from guitarist of Big Big Train, Steve Rothery Band, Panic Room & Mr. So & So
Format: CD / Cat No: EERCD0032 / Released: 21/04/2023

Track Listing: 1. Every Waking Moment / 2. Run / 3. Stigma / 4. Chasing An Echo / 5. Dive In / 6. Memory Box / 7. … Or You Steal Some / 8. The Rules Have Changed

More information: Glimmer is the second album by the Dave Foster Band, a collaboration between acclaimed British guitarist/multi-instrumentalist Dave Foster (Big Big Train, Steve Rothery Band) and Dutch vocalist Dinet Poortman.

Glimmer combines guitar-driven rock, piano-led balladry and cinematic textures displaying dazzling technique with great restraint. Produced by Foster, the album features guest musicians including bassist Neil Fairclough (Queen + Adam Lambert), drummer Leon Parr (Steve Rothery Band), pianist Anthony Hindley and string arranger Stephen Boyce Buckley.

“The exceptionally talented Dave Foster returns with another diverse and melodic collection of songs.” (Steve Rothery - Marillion).