Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

FM - Black Noise

(Code: 18291)
£ 10.99
FM - Black NoiseNewly remastered edition of the 1977 debut album by Canadian Prog band
Format: CD / Cat No: ECLEC2376 / Released: 04/03/2016

Track Listing: 1. Phasors on stun (3:49) / 2. One o'clock tomorrow (6:05) / 3. Hours (2:36) / 4. Journey (4:41) / 5. Dialing for Dharma (3:15) / 6. Slaughter in robot village (5:02) / 7. Aldeberan (5:02) / 8. Black noise (9:56)

More information: Newly remastered edition of the 1977 debut album by Canadian Progressive Rock band FM.

The band began life in 1976 with CAMERON HAWKINS (Synthesisers, Bass, Vocals) and NASH THE SLASH (Jeff Plewman) (Electric Violin, Mandolin, Vocals) coming together as a duo, making an appearance on national TV in Canada in the Summer of 1976. By March 1977 FM became a trio with the addition of MARTIN DELLER on Drums. The Canadian Broadcasting Company offered to release the band’s debut album, "Black Noise” on their own label later that year, but the record was only made available via mail order. The following year "Black Noise” was given a wider release on the VISA label in the USA.

This release is the first time "Black Noise” has been issued in Europe and has been newly remastered and includes an illustrated booklet and a new essay.