Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

FLYING COLORS - Second Nature

(Code: 17856)
£ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart
FLYING COLORS - Second NatureFormat: CD / Cat No: MTR74435 / Released: 01/01/2014

Track Listing: 1. Open Up Your Eyes (12.24) / 2. Mask Machine (6.06) / 3. Bombs Away (5.03) / 4. The Fury Of My Love (5.10) / 5. A Place In Your World (6.25) / 6. Lost Without You (4.46) / 7. One Love Forever (7.17) / 8. Peaceful Harbor (7.01) / 9. Cosmic Symphony (11.46): I. Still Life Of The World / II. Searching For The Air / III. Pound For Pound

More information: Virtuoso prog/pop/rock band Flying Colors are made up of (former) members of Deep Purple, Dream Theater, The Winery Dogs, Avenged Sevenfold, Dixie Dregs, Spock’s Beard, Alpha Rev & Transatlantic – including guitarist Steve Morse, drummer Mike Portnoy, Neal Morse, bass player Dave LaRue and the comparatively new talent, pop singer/songwriter Casey McPherson. The band challenge conventional wisdom about combining virtuoso music and melodic songwriting in their new album, “Second Nature.” Sporting stunning artwork from the legendary designer Hugh Syme and bookended by two tracks of truly epic stature – ‘Open Up Your Eyes’ and the multiple-part ‘Cosmic Symphony’ – the album is every bit as breathtaking as the debut.