Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

FLAMING ROW - Mirage - A Portrayal Of Figures (Limited 2 CD)

(Code: 17223)
£ 12.99
FLAMING ROW - Mirage - A Portrayal Of Figures (Limited 2 CD)Format: CD / Cat No: PPRCD020 / Released: 28/02/2014

Track Listing: CD 1: 1. Mirage – A Portrayal Of Figures Pt.1 / 2. Aim L45 / 3. Burning Sky / 4. Journey To The Afterlife / 5. Alcatraz / 6. Memento Mori / 7. Pictures / 8. In Appearance - A Portrayal Of Figures – Pt. 2 / CD 2: Instrumental version of the album

More information: In addition to the core team of Flaming Row (Kiri Geile, Martin Schnella, Marek Arnold and Niklas Kahl), countless guest musicians and singers can be heard on the album. Amongst them are musicians from well-known progressive rock / metal bands like Pain Of Salvation, Spock's Beard, Haken, Enchant, Ayreon, Neal Morse Band, Shadow Gallery, or even German bands like Laith Al Deen and Fury In The Slaughterhouse.

"Mirage" continues the concept of combining varied songs and different musical styles with catchy melodies in an impressive way. In addition to heavy sounds, ballad-like moments and intricate instrumental passages, there are many mood changes and surprises, in which the story is acoustically narrated. A total of ten singers take on the roles of the protagonists, from first-person perspective to different narrator roles. The album is released as a limited edition 2 CD digipack and as a standard digipack edition.


Magali Luyten - Ex-Beautiful Sin / Ayreon / Ex-Virus IV
Ted Leonard - Spock's Beard / Enchant
Johan Hallgren - Ex-Pain Of Salvation
Anne Trautmann - Seven Steps To The Green Door
Simon Moskon - Cryptex
Gary Wehrkamp - Shadow Gallery
Brendt Allman - Shadow Gallery
Brian Ashland - Shadow Gallery


Jimmy Keegan - Drums - Spock's Beard
Leo Margarit - Drums - Pain Of Salvation
Lars Lehmann - Bass - Purple Schulz / UFO uvm.
Dave Meros - Bass - Spock's Beard
Kristoffer Gildenlöw - Bass - Ex-Pain Of Salvation / Rust
Diego Tejeida - Keyboard - Haken
Tobi Reiss - Piano - Laith Al Deen
Gary Wehrkamp - Key and Guitar Solo - Shadow Gallery
Brendt Allman - Guitar Solo - Shadow Gallery
Ole Rausch - Guitar Solo - Laith Al Deen
Arjen A. Lucassen - Guitar Solo - Ayreon / Star One
Eric Brenton - Violin and Viola - Neal Morse Band
Nathan Brenton - Celli - Neal Morse Band
Gero Drnek - Orchestral - Fury In The Slaughterhouse