Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

FILKINS SEAN - War And Peace & Other Short Stories

(Code: 15958)
In Stock
Add to cart
FILKINS SEAN - War And Peace & Other Short StoriesDebut CD from ex-Big Big Train singer - includes many guests!
Format: CD / Cat No: 201105 / Released: 11/04/2011

Track Listing: 1. Are You Sitting Comfortably / 2. The English Eccentric / 3. Prisoner Of Conscience: Part 1 - The Soldier / 4. Prisoner Of Conscience: Part 2 - The Ordinary Man / 5. Epitaph For A Mariner Parts 1 to 5: Part 1 - Sailor's Hymn / Part 2 - Siren's Song / Part 3 - Maelstrom / Part 4 - Ode To William Pull / Part 5 - Epitaph / 6. Learn How To Learn

More information: The debut solo CD from Sean Filkins is called 'War And Peace & Other Short Stories' and was recorded at Lee Abraham's Dockside Studio. With great production, drums recorded and engineered by Karl Groom at Thin Ice Studios, where the CD was also mastered, the release includes six powerful and melodic tracks. The recording also includes a number of guest musicians including Gary Chandler (Jadis), Dave Meros (Spock's Beard), John Mitchell (It Bites, Frost, and others!), Lee Abraham. A recommended release!