Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

EYES OF BLUE - Crossroads of Time: Remastered & Expanded Edition

(Code: 18151)
£ 10.99
EYES OF BLUE - Crossroads of Time: Remastered & Expanded EditionFormat: CD / Cat No: ECLEC2522 / Released: 27/11/2015

Track Listing: 1. Crossroads Of Time / 2. Never Care / 3. I'll Be Your Friend / 4. 7+7 Is / 5. Prodigal Son / 6. Largo / 7. Love Is The Law / 8. Yesterday / 9. I Wonder Why / 10. World Of Emotion / 11. Inspiration For A New Day / Bonus track: 12: Q Iii (b-side of single)

More information: A newly remastered & expanded edition of the classic 1969 album by the legendary Welsh band EYES OF BLUE, "Crossroads of Time”. This edition is the first official CD release of the album (fully endorsed by the band) and has been re-mastered from the master tapes. It includes the rare bonus track ‘Q III’ and a booklet, which fully restores the original album artwork and features a new essay with rare photographs.

A highly original album with psychedelic, jazz and classical influences, "Crossroads of Time” is now regarded as a classic of the era and is much sought after by collectors.

Formed in 1966, the band won the Melody Maker "Beat Contest” that year and signed to Decca’s Deram label. Following the release of some unrepresentative singles, the band came to the attention of producer LOU REIZNER. The line-up of GARY PICKFORD-HOPKINS (vocals), WYNDHAM REES (vocals), PHIL RYAN (keyboards), RAY "TAFF” WILLIAMS (guitar), RITCHIE FRANCIS (bass) and JOHN WEATHERS (drums) recorded their debut album, "Crossroads of Time”, between March and July 1968 in London. Finally released in early 1969, the album was a fine mixture of original compositions and imaginative covers, (such as ‘7 + 7 Is’ and ‘Yesterday’). The album’s title track and ‘Love is the Law’ were penned by the legendary Graham Bond, who also wrote the original album notes.