Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

ENID - In The Region Of The Summer Stars (LP)

(Code: 19874)
ENID - In The Region Of The Summer Stars (LP)Original artwork and remastered from the master recordings from the 1976. 180g black vinyl.
Format: Album / Cat No: SMALP1017 / Released: 17/03/2014

Track Listing: Side 1: 1. The Fool..The Falling Tower (6:16) / 2. Death, The Reaper (3:59) / 3. The Lovers (5:17) / 4. The Devil (4:14)

Side 2: 1. The Sun (4:39) / 2. The Last Judgement (8:12) / 3. In The Region Of The Summer Stars (6:19)

More information: In The Region Of The Summer Stars was the first release in the Madfish label Enid reissue series.

The band's debut from 1976 marked the emergence of a truly singular Progressive Rock institution and unveiled the band's uniquely uncompromising fusion of Classical and Rock music.

Formed by friends in 1974, by turns powerful and romantic, throughout its long career, The Enid's music has constantly avoided cliche and bravely carved its own niche (building a dedicated following in the process).

Originally released by EMI, it was believed that the masters of In The Region Of The Summer Stars had been lost (the band subsequently released a re-recorded version of the album in 1984).

Remastered by The Enid's Max Read, this 180g heavyweight vinyl release features the original artwork and master recordings (taken from the 1976 master tapes, which were later found in the vaults at Abbey Road studios).