Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

ENID - Dust

(Code: 18343)
£ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart
ENID - Dust3rd in the trilogy which began with JOURNEY’S END (2010) & INVICTA (2012)
Format: CD / Cat No: EWCD31 / Released: 01/04/2016

Track Listing: 1. Born in the Fire / 2. Someone Shall Rise / 3. Monsters / 4. 1000 Stars / 5. When the World is Full / 6. Trophy / 7. Heavy Hearts

More information: The band are currently enjoying a period of creative rejuvenation, having completed their fourteenth studio album DUST, hot on the heels of THE BRIDGE, released earlier this year. DUST completes a trilogy that began in 2010 with JOURNEY’S END, followed by the critically acclaimed 2012 album INVICTA.

DUST showcases THE ENID as they are now, distancing themselves from all preconceptions relating to their history as an instrumental entity. Though the album is punctuated with the classical signature stylings of Robert John Godfrey, the album as a whole showcases THE ENID as a reinvigorated vibrant group anchored in the now, rather than the past.

26 year old front man JOE PAYNE proves beyond reasonable doubt that he fully deserved his 2014 title of ‘Best Male Vocalist’ in Prog. The star singer shows off his impressive 5 octave range – a range only previously matched by Axel Rose and a young Mariah Carey.

THE ENID’s legacy is deep routed in the hay day of Progressive Rock music. ROBERT JOHN GODFREY’s earliest work was as composer and orchestrator for BARCLAY JAMES HARVEST, writing famous hits such as MOCKINGBIRD in his youth. Godfrey was later signed by Charisma Records, releasing his first solo album ‘Fall of Hyperion’.