Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 20938)
£ 12.99
In Stock
Add to cart
DOWNES BRAIDE ASSOCIATION - Celestial SongsDBA’s fifth studio album including lengthy prog epic 'Beyond The Stars'.
Format: CD / Cat No: DBACD06 / Released: 08/09/2023

Track Listing: 1. Look What You Do / 2. Clear Light / 3. Keep On Moving / 4. Darker Side Of Fame / 5. Hey Kid / 6. Will To Power / 7. Heart Shaped Hole / 8. Dear Petra / 9. On The Run / 10. Goodbye To You (Sister Shame) / 11. Beyond The Stars

More information: Fifth album from melodic prog duo Downes Braide Association, the partnership between Yes keyboard player Geoff Downes and singer and producer Chris Braide. The new album sees the pair again working with Lifesigns guitarist Dave Bainbridge and bass player Andy Hodge.

The album follows 2021's Halcyon Hymns, and includes a lengthy prog epic in Beyond The Stars, plus songwriting credits for Francis Dunnery and Andy Partridge. It contains 11 emotive, reflective and magical songs which address these changing times. The tracks are sometimes dark and brooding, reflecting the anxiety, frailty and confusion of our modern world. However, there are also shafts of vivid sunlight which break through and providing uplifting anthems of resilience, hope and love.